Driving in Texas

I used to think, when I first got to the Bay Area from New York, that Californians were bad drivers. Now, after being in Texas, I think that they should all get medals for their skills.

My wife thinks that it’s because they don’t really pay attention to people around them. I think that she gives them too much credit. I think that they see you, but they don’t really care. People here have great southern charm, unless you put them behind the wheel of a car. Then, it’s everyone for themselves and to hell with the rest of you.

One thought on “Driving in Texas

  1. And what’s up with all the people that sit in their cars, just idling them during their lunch hour in the parking lot at work. What a waste…

Leave a Reply

